The Ashes

Read more
Cricket betting tips

The Fifth and final Test of this Ashes series between Australia and England will take place at the SCG, with Australia having won the series already.Read more

join now

Editor's Picks


A great night of harness racing action at Kilmore this Friday evening will be headlined by the annual running of the Reg Withers 3YO Classic.Read more

Knights v Rabbitohs

Round 9 of the NRL continues on Friday night when the enthusiastic Newcastle Knights play hosts to a South Sydney side on the improve.Read more

Cricket News & Expert Tips

Here at Tom Waterhouse, we strive to give you the best information to help you with all your cricket betting tips. We have expert staff who provide regular cricket previews to keep you informed and up to speed of every detail that matters. Our team are committed to providing you with the best analysis across all forms of the game so as to ensure you receive the best possible service.

In Australia, there are three domestic competitions; the first class competition, called the Sheffield Shield which begins in late October and finishes in late March, has games played over 3 days, with both sides allowed to bat twice; The one day competition, called the Matador BBQ’s One Day Cup which is played entirely in October, is limited to 50 overs per side and one innings each; and the Twenty 20 competition, called the Big Bash League, which begins in mid-December and ends in late January, is also limited overs, but played over the much shorter 20 overs with one innings each.

The Big Bash League, commonly referred to as the BBL, contains eight teams; Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers and Sydney Thunder. Each team plays each other once, plus an extra game against a rival (Sydney and Melbourne are automatically assigned a local derby as their rival.) The top 4 teams after the 8 rounds are completed, play each other in the semi-finals, with the winners facing each other in the final.

The cricket season is capped off by the Allan Border Medal Awards Night, where there are seven awards handed out at the glamourous event. The major prize is the Allan Border Medal, awarded to the best Australian International player at Test and One Day level. Other awards are the Test Player of the year, One Day International Player of the year, Twenty20 International Player of the year, Bradman Young Cricketer of the year, State Player of the year and the Belinda Clark Award for the best women’s International Cricketer of the year.

Your team at Tom Waterhouse have all the expert knowledge to help you pick the winners of all these great awards and for every game in the season.